مشاريع

مؤسسة الناصرة الأكاديمية

بعد صراع دام أكثر من 30 سنة، صادقت هيئة الدراسات العليا في إسرائيل على منح ترخيص لمؤسسة الناصرة الأكاديمية كأول مؤسسة أكاديمية عربية منذ تأسيس الدولة. بالنسبة للأقلية العربية، فإن هذه الخطوة الأولى نحو تأسيس أول جامعة عربية في البلاد.

حاليا، توفر المؤسسة مسارين أكاديميين: الكيمياء والاتصالات. هناك عدد من البرامج التي تنتظر الحصول على الترخيص مثل علم الحاسوب، العلاج بالتشغيل، مدرسة الإدارة السياحية والزراعة العضوية. كذلك، تتطلع المؤسسة نحو التخصص في اللغة العربية وآدابها والعلوم الطبية بالتعاون مع جامعة كورنيل الأمريكية لتكملة الحصول على شهادة طب بدءا من السنة الرابعة.

تدار المؤسسة من قبل جمعية غير حكومية يترأسها رجل الأعمال السيد بشارة قطوف، مع دعم مباشر ومستمر من قبل صندوق الناصرة وبلدية الناصرة. ويرأس المؤسسة البروفسور جورج قنازع من الناصرة.

إن الالتزام الشخصي للمهندس رامز جرايسي، رئيس بلدية الناصرة، والسيد أحمد عفيفي، مدير صندوق الناصرة، جعلا حلم إقامة المؤسسة التربوية يتحقق.
قدمت البلدية للمؤسسة بناءاً مناسباً يحتل جزءاً من عمارة مدرسية في قرية توفيق زياد التعليمية، على اسم رئيس البلدية الراحل. وقد تمت إقامة مختبر للكيمياء بمساعدة صندوق الناصرة وجمعية التعاون. ويتمتع طلاب فرع الاتصال بوجود استوديو للراديو. كذلك هنالك مكتبة تؤمن احتياجات الطلاب الأكاديمية في تلك المجالات.

يقود صندوق الناصرة حملة جمع تبرعات في البلاد وخارجها لدعم المؤسسة الأكاديمية، حيث ستساعد في دعم الطلاب والبرامج الأكاديمية بالإضافة إلى تجميع رأس مال للبدء ببناء حرم جامعي على قطعة أرض قدمتها البلدية. وينوي صندوق الناصرة والمؤسسة الأكاديمية بناء حرم جامعي على مساحة 70 دونما، وذلك بدعم جبار من مؤسسة منيب رشيد المصري لبناء أول 7000 متر مربع. وبحسب التخطيط، سيتم إنهاء بناء المرحلة الأولى والانتقال إلى الحرم الجديد في السنة الأكاديمية 2013-2014.
إلى أن تحصل المؤسسة على دعم حكومي، فسوف يستمر صندوق الناصرة بمواصلة حملة جمع الأموال المكثفة لتفعيل المؤسسة والتي تبلغ 1.5 مليون دولار سنويا.

Projects

Nazareth Academic Institute

After a struggle of more than 30 years, the Council for Higher Education in Israel (CHE) has finally accredited the Nazareth Academic Institute (NAI) as the first official academic institute in the Arab Sector since the establishment of the state. For the Arab community, this is a great leap towards establishing the first Arab university in the country.
NAI provides two degree program options, Chemistry and Communication and more additional programs in the coming years such as Computer Science, Occupational Therapy, The School of Management and Tourism and Organic Agriculture. In addition, NAI is looking to be specialized in the Arabic Language and Literature, Medical Science in cooperation with Cornell University to complete the M.D. degree starting in the fourth year.

The institute is run by an official NGO Nazareth Academic Institute, headed by a well-known businessman by the name of Mr. Bishara Kattouf, with direct and continued support of the Nazareth Fund and Nazareth Municipality. Professor George Kanazi of Nazareth is the President of the institute.

The personal commitment of the mayor of Nazareth, Eng. Ramez Jaraisy, and chairman of the Nazareth Fund, Mr. Ahmad Afifi, made the dream of an academic institute in Nazareth come true.

The Municipality has given NAI a worthy building which occupies part of a school building in the Tawfiq Zayyad Education Village, named after the late mayor of Nazareth. A chemistry laboratory was set up with the help of The Nazareth Fund and the al-Taawon Welfare Association. Communication students enjoy a radio studio, and the public library serves the needs of the students in the area.

The Nazareth Fund is spearheading a fundraising campaign in Israel and overseas to support NAI. The campaign will help support NAI students and programs as well as raise capital for a dedicated NAI campus on land donated by the municipality. The Nazareth Fund and NAI are planning to build a 70-dunam academic campus, with the big support from Munib Rashid al-Masri Foundation to build the first 7000m2 academic building. Our plan to comlete the building and to move to the new campus in the academic year 2013/2014.

The Nazareth Fund launched an intensive fundraising campaign in order to maintain academic operations and running costs around $1.5 million a year until NAI receives governmental funding.